Wimborne Railway Society Committee

In this section you can find out who is on the Committee and their latest key decisions. 



CHAIRMAN – Peter Watson

VICE – CHAIRMAN – Neil Anderson

TREASURER Mike Wescombe

SECRETARY – Clive Finder

MEMBERSHIP – Martin Catford

COMMITTEE MEMBERS – Bob Steedman, Barry Moorhouse, Graham Bevan, George Russell and Jim Henville 



  The  2020/2021 AGM will be held on December 9th subject to no further restrictions on meetings and assemblies being imposed by the Government.  




The Committee intends to set the Subscription for 2022 to £15 (£22.50 for a couple) to compensate members for the loss of so much time in the current pandemic. This decision is to be confirmed at the AGM.